You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tether (USDT) Cryptocurrency Risk vs Reward

I think the idea behind Tether is quite innovative. How they plan to hold a 1:1 ratio to USD though, especially during market fluctuations is an idea I cannot seem to understand. The crypto-currency market is unregulated and highly volatile, as such, I feel as though both up-and-coming and existing cryptos should always be fully transparent. Any hint of suspicion or fowl play would act as a deterrent of my investment. I am fairly new to trading crypto and as such, based on my research and the online reviews from reputable sources I decided to stay away. It was just one of those things that I never got into, or believed in enough to get into. I am a firm believer in the concept "hodl". If you have a good coin and did your research, you'll be fine :)

Sort:  

Correction of fowl play to *foul play ^_^

Good comment - a core value of transparent blockchain technology is to minimize trust in counter-parties. Holding an asset off chain embeds trust as a condition to the value. There will always be risk in that.

Also I think you can edit comments btw.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56776.60
ETH 2424.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37