You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are All ICOs Now Officially "Securities" According to the SEC?

I think the reasons are growing for renouncing my US citizenship once I have an Aussie passport. The compliance burden of earning money, holding foreign bank accounts and operating a trust overseas as a US citizen is ridiculously excessive. They demand under threat of violence to know every detail of your financial situation in order to enforce their draconian laws.

So yeah, I feel pretty much like you do.

Thankfully, so far, as I understand it, Australia has determined that crypto, in general, is a capital gain asset and that the tax event occurs when converting back to fiat. But the more crypto is used as money and accepted as payment, this will likely change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74