Help!!! IOTA just seems too good to be true

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

iota_logo.png

-Infinitely scale-able (at least to the speed of light)
-Quantum Computer proof
-The Network absorbs hacker attacks and gets stronger because of the attack
-Online/Offline transactions
-The more users the faster it gets, congestion is never an issue, it is a benefit
-Better for the environment, Bitcoin is using up a billion vigintillion megawatts of power... An exaggeration but close:-)
-It could easily take over as a global reserve currency, the technology is working now
-It has NO FEES!!!

It just seems like The Tangle is so much more advanced than Blockchain Technology

The only negative that I can find are that it is only traded on Bitfinex

Does anyone know of anymore negatives related to IOTA?

I was reading the article in the link I posted below and my mind is just blown

https://www.cryptocoinsnews.com/iota-unveils-flash-network-allowing-for-true-nanopayments/

Sort:  

I saw your post in my facebook group Seemit Community. I have decided to upvote it for its quality. Thanks for sharing!

It's really a good post, you are welcome to promote it here if you want : Promote and Earn - First post -

I could not download its wallet.

Interesting, I still have mine on Bitfinex, I need to figure out their wallet. Was it just a straight error message? What did it do?

always errors, this was why I did not buy since it was $0.5.

The whitepaper will give you some idea of its vulnerabilities, which are numerous.

Even with countermeasures, it might not be capable of the same Byzanyine Fault Tolerance as a blockchain.

All that said, I am invested in it and I think it's cool.

Right now, I welcome any currency that has zero fees, we've all got computers with powerful chips these days, why do we need someone else to process transactions for us... Bitcoin fees are a joke right now, what good is a coin that is too expensive to spend..

Looks very good, but still does not have a stable wallet and I think it is very immature, it will take a couple of years to take off, but when it does to the moon and more...

I can only offer this humble solice...

http://transhumanity.us

Hit play to recover from potential stress.

Congratulations @jaquith! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85