You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preparing to teach crypto to the masses: the 6 most commonly asked questions

Well Sam (i hope i may just call you so) I am one of them people who could need all help she can get, because the wish to understand crypto is present. I am really astonished by the possibility that steemit gives. My sleeping mind got creative again. Coming from a irritating person on facebook where i shared interesting articles, and wrote about my own findings, having 100 of likes of people who not even red what i wrote, but just because they are friends or family and like me. That is not the kind of votes to be proud on. On steemit it worked different they told me, and it did, when i can believe what i see i made 430 euro in 2 months time, with just butting in with all i liked :-) it is amazing. And yeah than comes the question, huh and now? it stands there on the screen but how do i get it in my pocket.. and then you learn you first have to invest in your self on steemit, to get your power up, and have a bigger bite of the steemit pot. But what when i reach the power i am happy with? Than i will have to find ways to get it in my wallet. Make a wallet, i so far have three :-) i do all what people say that could be good... and see where it leads me. Understand not much yet. So questions? about a 1000 :-) very happy with a few gurus here on steemit who i can reach just by writing to them and who tell me all i want to know, when i heard 3 times the same i know it will be the right way to go. Would i make a phone call and pay for that information? No not in this moment of life, because people still explain me for free. But what when it become big amounts? yes than i probably would, but that would mean i would also lay a lot of responsibility in someone elses hands, and that is scary. Is there no way people could pay you in steem? when they are not a member of steemit invite them in, provide them with SP , make them have an income , where out they pay you with interest ? And you can than answer all the questions on the way ? I find paying real money when steem is available a bit weird?

Sort:  

Thanks for being the inspiration for my latest post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@samstonehill/the-humanising-record-message-add-on-for-steemit-record-your-replies-rather-than-type-them

My brain is so tired most of the time I almost wish I had someone to read these for me! Give me one nights sleep and I will respond to this with a fresh head in the morning :) You are much more likely to get some sense out of me this way ;)

i just red your newest post, and because i do not understand , why else i could have been your inspiration to that remarque , i have to ask you did you not understand what i wrote? Do you rather have it in sound ? :-)

Hello again! My brain is less tired now and I've been able to read your reply carefully.

Looking at the big chunk of words four days ago when I was so tired, I simply wished to hear your voice in that moment rather than do any further reading. And somehow that led me to write a post! And then life happened... two kids, snakes in the house, smoking volcano... that kind of stuff.

But now I'm back with you 100% ;)

So, to answer your question, yes I think paying in Steem is a great idea. My worry is that the average person may not like that. It can take up to a week to get a new account confirmed. And they would have to then invest into the platform. Creates a few extra things to do but I do like the idea and will certainly give it a try when looking for the method of exchange.

I probably should have mentioned in my post that I don't actually have a bank account, so even though I put the hourly rate in dollars, the method of exchange will most likely not be in dollars.

It would have to be crypto or something else we can come up with. I have always enjoyed the idea of exchanging stuff that isn't money. I pay part of my rent here in Reiki ;)

Now you understand better, let me know if you would like any questions answered.

No thank you. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65