Why & How I'm Investing in Cryptocurrencies

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hey all!

I'm 30 years old next year and this got me thinking more strongly about my investments. I'm a web designer and very technically minded so the world of cryptocurrencies have been on my radar for sometime now. I've always been curious and somewhat sceptical about cryptocurrencies, until I started following it more closely and I've become addicted!!

Taking a leap

Last week I took the plunge and invested in some BTC, LTC and ETH. The exact portfolio percentages are 88% LTC, 8% BTC and 4% ETH. I have opted to invest mostly in LTC as from the research I've conducted and the things I've read either on Steemit, Reddit or listened to on YouTube all say that LTC is a viable option to coincide with BTC. Given the price of LTC this also seemed like the most accessible option at the time, something that could well benefit LTC far into the future.

Investment Strategy

My investment strategy is to go with cost dollar averaging – I'm looking to invest small amounts into my portfolio every 6-9 days. This allows me to spot trends and by when the price is not too low or too high. This also reduces my risk somewhat, especially with volatility such as cryptocurrency. Occasionally I may sell to make a little profit, this would then be put back into the portfolio.

I hope to post regular updates on my investment progress so hit the follow and you won't miss a post 👍🏻

Until the next time.

Jamie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66