How to Buy Bitcoin Litecoin or Ethereum with no fees! Safe Secure and Simple Method!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I'm super excited to be a part of the Steemit community and hopefully this is the first of many posts regarding Bitcoin, Cryptocurrencies and Blockchain technology.

A little about me:
I have 15+ years working in the technology field, My current title is network security engineer/architect but I'm somewhat of a jack of all trades in the tech world. I started off many years ago as a sys admin, then got into network engineering and architecture, and database administration, I was an infrastructure engineer for several years architecture and supporting a global MPLS based network and all of its data centers, from there I naturally gravitated into the security field on the network side working with Firewalls, IPS/IDS, Web Application Firewall, Digital Certificates/Encryption and ensuring only strong Protocols and Ciphers running in the environment, SSL/Vulnerability Scans, TFA, VPN and more. Recently I'm very interested and dedicating more time to full stack web development and programming and blockchain technology.

My Experience with Crypto:
I've been interested in Bitcoin and Crypto Currencies and the underlying technologies since researching it in its early days in 2009 and 2010 Silk Road days on the Tor network. I did my fair share of research and sort of forgot about it for a while. In 2017 I rediscovered it and something just clicked in my mind. I really love and I'm impassioned by the idea of Bitcoin and its underlying Blockchain technology stands for in that it is Open Source, decentralized in nature, secure, anonymous and not controllable by any government or big bank. Where do I come in? Hopefully I can provide you with valid factual information about the latest Bitcoin and Crypto Currencies and Blockchain technology, share with you all the mistakes I've made along the way, so you can avoid those mistakes and spend your money and time as efficiently as possible on your investment journey to the moon.

As people continue to recognize how much more profitable and valuable Bitcoin and alt coins are as opposed to fiat currency they are investing more and more into the crypto market. Bitcoin has been a juggernaut for investors around the world who were willing to take a chance and jump in and invest some money into the coin. For people that want to purchase Bitcoins, Litecoin and Ethereum the easiest place for newcomers is currently Coinbase. Coinbase has a type of Monopoly on the market today as their aren't many other safe and EASY alternatives for the novice or noob buyers out there that are looking to invest in Bitcoin. When I first started using Coinbase I had NO CLUE what I was doing so I would choose instant pay and get insane fees tacked on to my purchase. I thought I would provide a better way to go about getting Bitcoin so you can save some money and not make the stupid mistakes I have. Hopefully in the future decentralized exchanges will exept fiat anonymously and convert to Bitcoin but until them Coinbase is really the only way to go.

So there are actual several ways you can purchase Bitcoin currently in relation to Coinbase. You can do it the easy way (expensive way) which is sign up and add debit card, and buy bitcoin directly and instantly from Coinbase site. Done. That is by far the easiest way but it is also the most expensive. You will get fee's tacked onto your charges in addition to the amount you choose to invest. With the transaction fees and the Coinbase Fees if you are investing on a weekly or twice a month on Coinbase for small amounts like most people, those fees really add up and kill you. So if we add a few more steps to the process, you can purchase Bitcoins from Coinbase completely free or negligible fees. How? By going to Coinbase's Bitcoin Exchange gdax.com. The beauty of this is it’s the brother site to coinbase.com so you can use the same credentials. Here is where you can buy and sell Bitcoin like you would any stock or other currency.

So what you want to do instead is connect your bank checking account directly to Coinbase and transfer FIAT from your bank Into Coinbase. This will take 5-7 days to complete. Just follow these steps.

1. Create Coinbase account using this link https://www.coinbase.com/join/593051b99b662e0351b6fe0f (use this link and get 10 free dollars of Bitcoin!  Full disclosure if you use this link I get $10 dollars of Bitcoin as well)

2. Add your bank/checking account as a method of payment to Coinbase. 

coinbase1.png

3. Transfer money to Coinbase from your checking account, 5-7 days

coinbase2.png

4. Go to GDAX.com (Coinbase Currency Exchange)

Once the funds US Dollar are showing posted in your Coinbase account, go to GDAX.com and use the money you sent into Coinbase as your funds and buy some bitcoin in the exchange.

gdax1e.png

5. Select Limit Buy in GDAX and top Green Price (USD) in order book and Buy Bitcoin from the exchange - Very low nominal fees will be charged

gdax2.png

6. Send Bitcoin to your local wallet (I recommend Exodus Wallet https://www.exodus.io/ or to other exchange address like Bittrex if you plan on using to trade altcoins

Or for a small fee Buy Bitcoin immediately from bank account:

  1. Create Coinbase account using this link https://www.coinbase.com/join/593051b99b662e0351b6fe0f (use this link and buy $100 of Bitcoin and get $10 Dollars of Bitcoin free )

  2. Add your bank/checking account as a method of payment to Coinbase.

  3. Buy Bitcoin directly from Coinbase using your connected bank account for funding. This will take 5-7 days for your Bitcoin to be available in Coinbase but you will be able to lock in the Bitcoin price at the time of your purchase. This is great to buy Bitcoin on major dips as you can immediately purchase and not wait 5-7 days for FIAT to clear in Coinbase before buying in GDAX wasting time and probably missing the dip in price.

coinbase3.png

Sign up with Coinbase using this link and get Bitcoin, Litecoin, or Ethereum from Coinbase quickly using my, safe, and simple process!

https://www.coinbase.com/join/593051b99b662e0351b6fe0f

Join Bitconnect lending service and average 1% profit a day!
https://bitconnect.co/?ref=chestercopper

Donate and help me quit my day job:
Bitcoin: 1DeGLF6fybGQiQjx686dUPrp2VBYFqeMrc
Ethereum: 0x8662957eb094Ddb23dC0F0DCfB8Fdb051B56876F
Litecoin: LaTVVaLo1fWxqwqcBf2KhZzsKhzrjTWcGk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64