ICO review August/September 2017

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

After recent Bitcoin movement alt coins are receiving less attention, since most are decreasing comparing to Bitcoin. Therefore I decided that is time to invest in some ICO's. This can be very profitable investment but there is also much greater chance to lose everything, comparing to major coins. I topically don't invest more than 1-2% of my whole crypto portfolio in each ICO.

  • About one month ago I have invested in two ICO's:
    • Coindash +480% ATM
      As you may know their website was hacked during ICO and they lost few millions dollars. They however still credited all the investors and are doing well but my trust in the company is still not the same as before. There were some minor platform changes this week but noting major. I really like the idea of of eToro for crypto and will probably try to hold this coin for the long time.

    • Bitquence +2300% ATM
      Their ICO was not that hyped, but they have have a very good vision, and a good credible team. Price is steadily increasing and I think it might spike when they release platform. I don't imagine myself selling in the near future, no matter what.


Now it's time to look for some new ICO's. There is Enigma ICO that have a good team and solid project but the price per coin is about 60 cents which is quite high for ICO. There is a lot of hype around them but I don't see it going more than 4-5x in short to medium term (high ICO price). After some research I decided to invest in two ICO's.

Red Pulse 10.9.2017

https://coin.red-pulse.com/
redpulse.png
Its the first ICO on NEO blockchain and I think it will attract a lot of attention because of that. The core target for them is to build China’s next-generation intelligence and content ecosystem. While they have good team, and some good ICO reviews online I'm not that excited about the project and will probably invest for short term only.

Monetha 31.08.2017

https://www.monetha.io/
monetha.png
They are building decentralised trust and reputation system (DTRS), powered by smart contracts. Basically Paypal for crypto. Buyer can transfer funds and see reviews of previous transaction in matter of minutes. They claim to be 5x cheaper than traditional payment gateways by charging 1,5% per transaction. One of their team members is also former executive at PayPal which is a big plus in my book. Lately there has been a lot of financial ICO's and not all will survive, but the ones that does will probably be huge. I think Monetha could be one of them and I will be investing most of my ICO dedicated funds in this one.


Keep in mind this is not investment advice. I'm just explaining what I will do. You should do your own research before investing.
Sort:  

Thanks! this is a great post :) I will definitely be looking into the NEO ICO's that are coming out.

Me to. I didn't know NEO will go up so much in such a short amount of time and I didn't bought enough of it. I will try to multiply my NEO by investing in it's ICO's and taking profits. Will see how it goes...

Upvoted and RESTEEMED :)

Good points in this post. Good to see I'm not the only one who thinks like this. Only invest in ICOs if you did the best possible research you can do and really believe in the future of the project. Wetter you're a short- or long term holder you should know what you put your money in. I found this amazing platform: https://www.coincheckup.com It's a great site that gives in depth research on every tradable cryto in the market.

Nice website. Thx for sharing.

I love bitquence. I did sell some of it, took out my initial investment and letting the rest ride. Looking forward to their version of PoS. I wrote about it 2 weeks ago btw, maybe you are interested in checking it out: https://steemit.com/bitquence/@attalis/proof-of-stake-by-doing-predictions
Cheers and looking forward to the next post.

@jaka87 got you a $8.96 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@jaka87 got you a $8.96 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

This post has received a 4.28 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jaka87.

Congratulations @jaka87! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jaka87! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 66992.58
ETH 3460.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.68