You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Quantum Resistant Ledger (QRL) is a futuristic crypto currency and why I have invested $1000 in QRL.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Mr. Hashim,

Salutations.

You may or may not have heard of me.

I am JaiChai.

I enjoyed your post.

And yes, quantum resistance will be an increasingly complicated challenge - not just for products and entities that rely on cryptographic based security, but also for anything down the security threat level chain.

Thank you for your article.

But what prompted me to comment was the fact that there is anoher, more established cryptocurrency that is quantum resistant.

It uses the MCMC (Markov Chain Monte Carlo) algorithm and called IotA.

It is traded on Bitfinex and also via escrow accounts on Slack.

Namaste,

JaiChai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46