(IJCH) My Cryptocurrency Journey, Charles Hoskinson and The Cardano Project

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

(IJCH) My Cryptocurrency Journey, Charles Hoskinson and The Cardano Project

cardano640.jpg
Source (Base Source)

IJCH - Inside JaiChai's Head (meaning: My warped, personal opinions and musings)

From the Author

Salutations. I am JaiChai. And if I haven't had the pleasure to make your acquaintance, it's always nice to meet a fellow Steemian.

My Crypto Journey, Charles Hoskinson and The Cardano Project

pixlr_20180113205802539.jpg
Source (Base Source #1) (Base Source #2)

I first got interested in cryptocurrency after viewing Charles Hoskinson's educational video about Bitcoin on Udemy - many years ago when Bitcoin was below $100.

A little later, because I saw Bitcoin's huge scalability problem looming in the near future, the aggravating 6 confirmations transaction time, and my cognitive dissonance about mining, I bought my first Ripple XRP - at under $0.03.

I became a moderator on XRPTalk (a forum dedicated to the XRP token) and stayed with them until a few months after Jed McCaleb and Ripple Corporation had a split.

See:

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@jaichai/musings-from-an-ex-moderator-of-the-now-defunct-xrptalk-forum

Jed went on to start Stellar.

And as an early adopter, I was airdropped a generous amount of Stellar Lumens.

But while I was a moderator for XRPTalk and bashing all the hype over the multi-postponed, "vaporware" launch of Ethereum, Charles (Co-Founder of Ethereum) slipped onto the forum and basically allowed me to ramble on; effectively letting me make an ass out of myself, putting my foot straight into my mouth several times - THEN he introduced himself!

D'oh!

See:

https://steemit.com/blog/@jaichai/ijch-when-i-met-charles-hoskinson-online-open-mouth-insert-foot

As before, the reason I decided to go on a 72-hour Cardano speed learning head trip was because Charles is at the helm of the project.

With all the fascinating things I've learned about the Cardano Project, I'm jumping onboard and acquiring as many of their tokens (ADA) as I can ASAP.

Why?

The Cardano Project is from IOHK (Charles' Research and Development firm) and is built on "Three Foundational Pillars" - Scalability, Interoperability and Sustainability.

Each one of these facets of Cardano are light years ahead of the current cryptocurrencies.

And unlike the thousands of other cryptocurrency and decentralized projects that merely take existing protocols and paste their "wants" onto them without thoroughly knowing what those protocols are beforehand, Cardano is built from the ground up and thoroughly peer reviewed.

Bitcoin is the First Generation of Cryptocurrency and Ethereum is the second, and Cardano is clearly the Third Generation of Cryptocurrency.

(BTW, I am still HODL'ing much of my early Bitcoin, XRP and Lumens.)

If you investigate the Cardano Project, I'm sure you will be as impressed as I am.

Here's a couple videos and website links to help you begin your Cardano journey:

https://cardanofoundation.org/protocol/

https://www.cardanohub.org/en/home/

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cardano_(cryptocurrency)

Parting Shot - "My thoughts after researching the Cardano Project"

pixlr_20180113212631488.jpg
Source (Base Source #1) (Base Source #2)

By JaiChai

Thanks for stopping by.

600800.jpg
Source

About the Author

JaiChai has been in the Disruptive Technology, Computer Science and Cryptocurrency spaces for many years. He is an enigma, regarded by his cohorts as sarcastic, funny, intuitive, but most of all - elusive. He’s known for randomly submitting philosophical and contrarian posts on several diverse forums.

When asked about his vanishing acts, he says, "I’m just somebody who enjoys being nobody because I look like everybody. Besides, time checking things off my 'bucket list’ - sans notoriety - is time well spent.”

400.jpg

Source

If you enjoyed my post, kindly: Upvote, Follow, Comment and Resteem.


APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189 [Creatives]

DQmQ1R7K.jpeg
Base Source Source

"I appreciate all your support."

Sort:  

I've definitely heard and seen positive reports about Cardano. Thanks for shedding more light on it, and with some very good credentials indeed. :)

@inalittlewhile,

Thank you for visiting and commenting.

Namaste,

JaiChai

cardano will be huge, thank you for the info and detailed post!!

@thomasfarley,

Thank you for visiting and commenting.

I agree.

Charles is taking the best from previous generations of cryptocurrency (including Dash's excellent governance and treasury capabilities) and turbo-boosting them to new levels.

Upvoted your comment and following you now.

Namaste,

JaiChai

following you aswell :D

@richi0927,

Much appreciate your visit and comment.

Namaste,

JaiChai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.79
ETH 3156.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56