(IJCH) Devil's Advocate Response to An Excellent Video Post from @boxmining - Bitcoin Gold Demystified

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

(IJCH) Devil's Advocate Response to An Excellent Video Post from @boxmining - Bitcoin Gold Demystified

IJCH - Inside JaiChai's Head (meaning: My warped, personal opinions and musings)

From the Author

Salutations

I am JaiChai.

And if I haven't had the pleasure to make your acquaintance, it's very nice to meet a fellow Steemian.

I just saw another excellent video post by @boxmining,

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@boxmining/bitcoin-gold-demystified-fork-date-exchange-support-premine

Then I posted this comment/reply:

@boxmining,

Nice video - as usual.

Salutations.

JaiChai here.

I have never been a bitcoin (the token) fanatic - translated:"Rah-Rah" bitcoin fanboy.

But I am a great fan of Bitcoin (the groundbreaking technology).

The blockchain opened the public's eyes to the whole subject of "print out of thin air money"; leading to a much more informed populace (especially when it comes to the subject of fractional reserve banking).

However, from the beginning, I knew bitcoin had inherent scaling flaws; flaws that are manifesting now in all these forks.

I am not an avid miner like you.

And I have fallen prey to the Mining Mafia many times when I didn't out bid the next trader with a higher transaction fee for the miners.

Although I am NOT the greatest activist of the Green movement, you must admit the Mining Mafia leaves Giant Carbon Footprints in their wake, no?

I predict you will see many more alternatives to mining, no-fee transactions and the blockchain (e.g., IOTA's Tangle, No-fee Flash Transactions, and the different iterations of POS).

See:

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@jaichai/breaking-iota-creates-instant-no-fees-flash-channels

For you and all our Steemian Cohorts:

The world is now Crypto-Persistent.

Many more countries will attempt their versions of the CryptooRuble.

Whether you agree with its implementation or not, you must agree with the tenets of the Sherman Anti-Trust Act (e.g., Microsoft's early bullying days).

Even Bill Gates bailed out Steve Jobs; mainly to get the government off his back for his "kiss the ring" business tactics.

See: Netflix - Genius Series (Bill Gates vs. Steve Jobs)

Again, I say:

The world is now Crypto-Persistent.

Pandora's Box has been opened.

And like what's written in the myth, I still believe that "Hope" is what remains.

Namaste, my friend.

JaiChai

[End of comment/reply]

By JaiChai

Many thanks for reading my post. And if you enjoyed it, please: Upvote, Follow, Comment and Resteem.

- JaiChai "My mind was a terrible thing to waste..."

About the Author

He is a retired U.S. Military veteran. Believing that school was too boring, he dropped out of High School early; only to earn an AA, BS and MBA in less than 4 years much later in life – while working full-time as a Navy/Marine Corps Medic. In spite of a fear of heights and deep water, he freefall parachuted out of airplanes and performed diving ops in very deep, open ocean water.

He spends his days on an island paradise with his teenage daughter, longtime girlfriend and three dogs.

Parting Shot -


" Stand back! This is the Stick of Destiny!!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74