You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Unveiling Fake Volume is Essential for Market Growth

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I find your post very interesting. There are many things that I don't know about the cryptocurrency markets, although I have bought and exchanged some coins with exchanges such as Bittrex and Binance (by the way, they're very good). You have many interesting posts, I'm glad you include them in this post.

I assume that the effectiveness of markets as well as for exchanges is to have liquidity or in some way demonstrate it even if it is fictitious. Maybe that's their philosophy. This is my opinion.

Btw, I came here through my friend @crypto.piotr

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind words @jadams2k18

Yes, they attempt to show liquidity but it isn't real liquidity. In one way these exchanges manipulation numbers in another way, the trades are just within one single account. Both these parties are at fault, thought the trustworthy exchanges are much less at fault. Exchanges like Coinbene, Bitforex, and BitBNS that fake huge amounts of volume are the real bad guys.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh My! I didn't know that about Coinbene, Bitforex, and BitBNS. It's important to know very well an exchange if we're gonna invest on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64