You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The truth behind Decentralized Exchanges and the ongoing fight against Mass Surveillance

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Talking about conspiracy theories? I'm the one who covers the webcam and the mic of the computer. I know the government of many countries have my personal data from all KYC I registered. And the first one who knows about me more than me is Google! You can bet on that!

In the Bible, it is written that nothing will be hidden between heaven and earth. So, you know Jesus was right!

And I think that for now, it is the best since there would be no way to determine the money laundering and illegal purchases by bands and outlaws.

The question is: How far do they want to protect us? Because they want to protect us, aren't they?

The only way to hide is being off the network.

Good to hear I'm not the only paranoid one

Sort:  

Hey we got our lines mixed up. Nice comment- the last line specially.

It's actually quite common to see people cover their webcams these days! I guess everyone is somewhat aware that the government or someone may be spying on them online. Letting Google, Facebook, Microsoft & Apple sell our data has become a norm in today's society. Cryptocurrencies traders need to be aware that centralized exchanges are going to cause a lot of problems in the future. Well designed DEX are the future but yeah, it would probably better to deal in cash! Off the Network

Well, a comfortable solution for the most paranoid

Wow! I just use glue tag for my webcam but this would look much better

I used black tape

I'd like to add that in not so far future if you want to use an exchange you will have to pass KYC process, so goodbye anonymity (Regulations, man!)

But but ... @crypto.hype what can anyone see through webcam? Same people who cover those webcams are uncovering them for the time being whenever then use skype/fb call. What's the point? I dont get it.

Cheers,
Piotr

Hi @jadams2k18

Talking about conspiracy theories? I'm the one who covers the webcam and the mic of the computer.

Indeed partly talking about conspiracy theories but mostly we're trying to build awarness of readers, that blockchain is not as safe and private as they may think it is.

Till now most of my friends seem to believe that bitcoin is great for drug dealers, and money laundering etc. because nothing can be traced.

So, you know Jesus was right!

I love your sense of humour buddy. I really do :)

Cheers, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41