$4 STEEM , My Thoughts on The Past Year

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Well, I started buying Steem when it was around 20 cents. Now today its $4. Amazing all that has happened in the past year. So much has changed in my life because of crypto, if only I could go back and time and have brought up more people with me....
Thats what I plan to do 2018. Excuse me for selling my steem, there is just to many real world things I could do with the money.. Its not that I dont love steemit, I do. Its just about time I put trust into myself and invest into my own projects. :D Thank you all steemians for your support through this long journey, what a way to end the year :D

Sort:  

Howsntly you gotta do what u gotta do , I don’t like people saying when we sell our Steem we are not here long term, we all face problems and sometimes we are just in need. I can’t believe you joined the paltform when it was .20!! It’s all paying off now

well I blogged for around 3-4 months and made 120$ :) that turned into 2k when the price pumped up :)

As you, I'm so proud to be part of this incredible community :) !
We are at the edge of a fantastic revolution towards social media 5.0 :)

so napster, myspace, ?? I think we are as far as maybe 2.2 but yeah steem has the potential to get to version 5.0 :D all up to the people and their aspirations, goals and principles of operations

Let's hope for the best =)

Thanks @jacobcards because of your STEEMSHARES idea!

Yes, trust in yourself and move forward.

I wish I had discovered it that early - well, its not even that long ago that the price was 20 cents... I think that Steem is one of the most exciting crypto currencies out there, as it combines a) scalability - it has proven already that PoS works already. b) a huge and growing community c) a usecase for the crypto currency.

cryptos have a lot of use cases hence why ETH is top 2 another one that stands out is Dash, they just have more solid marketing and governance, on the other hand bitshares and steem, probably even EOS's tech are waaay stronger provide more than other projects that have amassed huge market caps based on popularity marketing and speculation

What I generally like about ETH is that the Ethereum blockchain allows for smart contracts to be programmed on top of it, because this comes with a built-in necessity to own ETH if you want to use it. However, this is also one of the mid-term disadvantages as people will tend to develop their smart contracts on platforms that do not cost transaction costs. At the moment these are scarce and not available to the public. To be honest, I am not sure if there is any one out there at the moment, which can do that.

I'm not read on it but 0x, IOTA, Waves, are very very interesting, EOS being a flagship since I'm a fan of dan's :D

thanks for sharing your steem idea.

Same here hence reblog, although I'm still not selling the price is huge for the moment :)

I second you on taking the real world for a ride :)

Its just about time I put trust into myself and invest into my own projects.

Keep meh posted, do you have Discord, I bet you do :D

So yeah if you have things already noted leave a link, if not I'm interested to find out, I think next year will be even better unless the bitcoins eat their heads off :D

exciting time of the year what a cool time this is amazing $4 steem and a $1 Billion Market Cap

Your own projects > some other shit. Keep strong and lay out the groundwork for your dreams.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56