Combining Your STEEM ACCOUNT WITH A COUNTERPARTY TOKEN !!!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Just had a break through. Imagine if you could get rewarded for investing your time into my content through a counterparty token? I would own 50% of the network and the fans would own the other 50%. I would only issue my token for free. So every month I would pay a dividend to my share-holders. This is a way to get people to invest their time into you pretty dope!!!

Sort:  

Fascinating concept. Let's see how it goes. I already watched your next video on youtube, and I guess you havent gotten around to posting it here yet. So I'll just post my counterparty address here for the time being:
149wjy3jjKzvLbFSWYKMefcGBKZHqv2gFz

Nice! Please post this address on my last post! Just so people can see who they are issued to. Thanks so much bro!!!

jacoin, jacobcoin?

Steemparty Im going call it ticker symbol: SPT be sure to get a counter-party address! And post it ill give you free coin!

What's a counter-party address? I need to start looking into this more.

I will be coming out with more info stay tuned!

Be sure to check out my latest post!

Be sure to check out my latest post!

Interesting concept, kind of like the first ones following a channel, that eventually grows bigger, would get rewarded for it?

Similarly to how the first ones voting on a popular post gets a higher curation reward?

Yes exactly! its pretty cool! Stay tuned for instructions to get some free tokens!

Check out my latest post thanks!

Hi. Starting out by just saying that while we seem to have very irreconcilable views on how to scale steemit, I'm actually not a troll. Promise.

Your idea does seem very interesting, and I had some thoughts on it.

Firstly, have you considered publishing your token on Ethereum, instead of Counterparty? If you went this route, you could even have your token on real exchanges, such as Etherdelta. Fairly easy to do airdrop style currencies over a smart contract.
Granted, that you'd have to find a decent solidity dev to write your ERC20 token so that it could securely pay dividends, it would make it a bit more publicly available? Maybe?

About the name in the comments above, and just a nitpick here. I think Counterparty only allows 4 letters and longer assets. Only BTC and XCP being the exceptions. So you likely need another letter. SPTY, maybe?

And finally, (this is just ignorance on my part), do dividend distributions only take one TX fee on counterparty? (Since it is run over BTC). If it only takes one fee, that would work, but if it is one fee per token holder, likely most of the funds will end up spent on just moving the stuff.
(Actually curious how this works for a personal project too, so if anyone knows the answer to this last bit, I'd greatly appreciate it.)

Anyhow, just my 2 cents on the matter. It's an interesting idea, and I wish you luck. :)
(And sorry for writing a novel, here.)

I just made a post about it! Be sure to post your counterparty their! Youll get some free tokens!

If ya'll want a strong investment plan visit https://bitpetite.com/?aff=kipparinga (bitpetite) Its a bittumbler that privatizes btc transactions using other currencies. You as an investor get paid dividends from fees they charge people to use their service.

You can invest your BTC, ETH, LTC and or XMR into bitpetite for either;
6 weeks - 4.5% daily and 1 % on weekends. Total return - 147% (47%, 100% being your original investment)
9 weeks - 3.6% daily 1% on weekends. Total return - 180% (80%, 100% being your original investment)

They recently updated their server to allow almost instantaneous withdrawals - you get paid hourly through dividends and can withdraw on demand. (within the minimum amount which is less than 5 dollars)

I would deem it low - medium risk as of now -

Good luck and happy investing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45