You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Officially confirmed + HOW TO - holding Antshares (NEO) in web wallet generates Antcoins (GAS)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

How long does it take to transfer ANS from Bittrex to the Neo wallet? I withdrew 2 ANS from Bittrex as a test but they haven't appear in the Neo wallet yet - even after restoring it. Is it just a matter of time?

I don't see the "repair" button. Do you know if that and the "advanced tab" become available once my ANS populates in the wallet?

I'm reluctant to keep my ANS on the exchange so any feedback would be appreciated. Thank you!!!

EDIT: My ANS is now in the web wallet. How can I claim my ANC from here? I tried sending the ANS to myself but it has not generated any gas yet.

Thanks!

JS

Sort:  

You can see transactions on https://antchain.xyz/ but I'm glad you have already received it. I don't know the exact transfer time so far.

The repair button you can find in the menu top left: Wallet --> Open wallet database and then you will see a checkbox with 'repair mode'. But notice, this can only be done in the PC wallet.

I don't know if you have a PC wallet also because in your edit you say your ANS is in your web wallet now. On the web wallet, you can't claim the ANC at this moment. But I can ensure this due this post that it is generating ANC in the background, which you can claim on a later moment. And if you can't wait, you can try these steps and set up a PC wallet which I described in this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45