MyEtherWallet: Bug?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

MyEtherWalletimg.png

The last two times I have sent out of myetherwallet I have received a red error message stating that a transaction with that hash already exists or something to that effect. Each time I regenerated the transaction and resent. Each time that transaction went through. But looking at my history the first transaction was successful! So I sent double the ETH to each address (Changelly).

I started a help ticket with Changelly to see if the funds can be recovered, but I don't have much hope. I also messaged myetherwallet to see if it is something I was doing.

UPDATE:

Looks like changelly just exchanges the additional sends automatically.

Does any body have any experience with this?

Sort:  

Congratulations @j-ziegler-tx! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you @j-ziegler-tx for joining the Gardening community with this badge!
Steemit-Gardener-j-ziegler-tx.png

If anyone would like a badge (Homesteading, Gardening, Beekeepers, Woodworkers, Dads, Moms, Food Preservers, Preppers) please submit $1SBD to @daddykirbs with a memo stating what it is for :)

I see you are from NB TX! right up the road from me here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55