The Shady Side of Cryptocurrency Marketing

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Screenshot_2018-02-26-00-31-42.png
For those of you who are interested in crypto mining and stock trading, you most likely know how these things work. However, some people take advantage of this concept.

A few days ago, I stumbled upon a Discord server which basically promoted the exploitation of cryptocurrency mining. These people used alt accounts and crypto wallets unanimously, helping each other mine funds to the same wallet as a community. They exploited sites such as mooncoin, a common browser mining tool, and each left it running in several browser pages to maximize their profit.

I just wanted to point out that, regardless of what you think is right or wrong, using browser mining sites is a complete waste of time, so I hope none of you believe any of this. If you're going to mine crypto, please do it the proper way.

Sort:  

dear steemer @itzkinetix
another nice post of yours.
I upvote ypu :) and also follow you :) upvote me and follow me please :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45