Expanding Cryptocurrency Portfolio

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Good morning Steemians!

Just a quick note to tell you about a cryptocurrency I'm looking into called Ripple (XRP). A fellow YouTuber introduced me to the coin a few weeks ago. It's currently at around $.23 per coin so I'm going to be purchasing $5 to $10 worth at a time and watching it for the next few years.

As with all my other investments, I'm looking at the long-tail. Just think about where I'd be if I bought Bitcoin when it was this cheap?!

What are your thoughts on buying these cheaper coins? Do you think they'll bring you any returns? Are you investing for the long term or do you prefer to buy and sell quickly?

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

i bought ripple recently after looking into it, i think its a great long term investment, as thats what Im interested in, it has a great potential and the way the company has set itself up with real world implications for banking is valuable if it works..
You may find a lot of people don't like ripple but that's up to them to choose. if you are looking for something connected to ripple there is also stellar, which is very cheap and the business behind it is quite good from what i have seen. good luck.

I did just look into Stellar and I think I'm going to purchase some of those as well. For the price of a candy bar I could get several of each and maybe one day be very glad I did or, if they don't do well, I've lost almost nothing.

I bought ripple back in March when the price was 0.006. I sold at 3.5 cents made a nice profit but nothing compared to if I had held!

That's pretty neat! Thanks for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50