Investing in BTC & ETH

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hello World,

To give you a brief background of me, I've been in the IT field for over 10 years, worked my way up from the bottom starting as a Technician then to a Manager with international experience in China and remote areas in Oregon and Montana that required much attention to improve their IT infrastructure in their businesses. I'm sure you're bored by now...so I'll get right into iT.

My money was sitting at a bank account that is just looking pretty on paper, after many years of solely working and putting money aside for the future...this became a natural behavior of a cycle - Work, Save, Work, Save.

I got tired of looking at my bank accounts although the amount in iT looked great. I wanted my money to work for itself and grow. I began to research on how to make my money grow since I am NOT interested in real estates or investing in the stock market.

I have heard about Bitcoin few years ago but didn't pay much attention to iT, as I thought iT was just another PayPal. #iFeelRetardedNow So moving forward, I felt comfortable enough to invest into Cryptocurrency from my research. I've started about 3 weeks ago and despite the fact that it's a volatile market and with the recent market correction...I managed to gained $1k so far. I have invested 2.5 BTC and 20 ETH total.

I will keep posting with updates or tips as I move forward with my experience in this new crypto world. Please feel free to provide feedback and tips, there are enough money in this world for ALL of us to make and share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88