Altcoins and Ico's

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Hi,
I've bought some Altcoins on Binance with good prospects and share my experiences in this and my following blog’s. Of course, there's nothing sure when dealing with cryptocurrence; the future is unknown. My main reason to invest is to learn about this new economy and the possibilities for using Blockchain. The first diploma's in Blockchain are coming up. https://bitcoinmagazine.com/articles/cardano-blockchains-first-use-case-proof-university-diplomas-greece/
For a learning adept like me that's interesting news. And...to be able to teach others about what’s coming, you have to live it yourself. And that's what I'm doing.

Altcoins and ICO’s.
I've studied what are interesting Altcoins because of the possibilities their platform offers. I've started with the ones that are already on the market for some while. And I'm following the news on interesting ICO's. When I get to know that market a little bit, I'll buy some ICO's also. But before I do so I must differ real opportunities from Scam. https://techcrunch.com/2017/12/07/6-red-flags-of-an-ico-scam/

My Altcoin Portfolio
NOTE: this is an informational blog, I give no advice on buying coins.

My Portfolio.jpg

ADA
ADA is the coin of Cardano. You’ve seen the logo of Cardano in the article above on diploma’s in Blockchan. Cardano is is developing a smart contract platform which seeks to deliver more advanced features than previously developed protocol’s.

CTR
CTR is the coin of Centra Tech. This is the most dubious coin in my Portfolio. I’ve read about Centra-prepaid cards on Twitter, wondering if it’s real. Nevertheless I took the risk and bought some coins. Centra Tech purpose is to create a marketplace to buy goods with digital currencies.

ENG
ENG stands for Enigma, a site where you can build your own Exchange site. You can install the software from their site and with some code-knowledge and their clear instruction’s you build the site. I nearly made it but got an ERROR. Because I’m not interested in my own exchange-site I left it there. Enigma caught my attention because professor Sandy Pentland is associated with it. I’ll follow a course of him and Ben Waber at MIT this summer.

NULS
NULS provides also smart contracts. I invested in it because some said on reddit that it is China’s undiscovered Blockchain platform. It’s associated with Inchain and running on a test net, so this is really an gamble-coin. I have to study it further to tell you something more about it.

SNT
The white paper on Status says: “Status is an open source messaging platform and mobile interface to interact with decentralized applications that run on the Ethereum Network”. I bought the coin because the platform will communicate with Ethereum. Vitalik Buterin founded Ethereum to create an ecosystem. He almost quitted Ethereum because the buzz around it was all about money and that’s not the reason he founded it.

TRX
TRX is the coin of TRON. TRON is building a platform for entertainment such as games ans gambling. I’m less fond of the gambling part. I prefer to see TRON as “Netflix on Blockchain” and then it becomes interesting.

I'm interested in IOTA, AION, POWR and XLM also. Perhaps I'll buy them, perhaps not...

Whats your opinion on these coins?
And if you have knowledge on some interesting ICO’s, let me know 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60