So what’s really the deal with these lending platforms?!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hey guys and gals...lol I don’t talk like that. Never. Let’s not start that now Slim. Sooooo I’m sure that you’ve all heard of lending platforms.

Bitconnect?

Yeah those guys 😡🤬!!

I am one of the many people that got caught up in this entirely “too good to be true” situation. I myself invested over $3000.00 into this platform that claimed to have an A.I. Trading bot that promised a +40% return on your investment monthly. Now I can honestly say that i earned just a little under the 40% promised but my loans didn’t have enough time to pay out my capital release like some of the early investors. I’m not defending these guys because it’s simple. They were selling “Materially Misleading” Unlicensed Securities to the Public. They had no proof of this AI trading bot and after all the bad press, two cease-and-desist letters from both Texas’s and North Carolina’s boards of securities, and DDoS attacks on the platform it was only a matter of time before they shut down.

Honestly it was a lesson learned for many. For some it could’ve done a lot of damage. It’s unfortunate that there were multiple victims and Bitconnect should be ashamed of how they handled the refunding of their members money. They claim your BCC can be worth up to $150 per when there BitconnectX platform is launched but to go from an $362 assessment value to possible $150 bounce back is still very unfair if you ask me. Shame on you guys Bitconnect.

Now I know you guys are thinking, “yeah screw that I will never get myself involved in a lending platform again!”

😅

Ladies and gentleman.
This is Davor Coin.

Don’t worry guys. It’s not what you think...I don’t think so lol. I bought 20 Davor Coin and have been staking them. I have no interest in putting out any loans until these platforms start proving their legitimacy. But that’s not gonna stop me from buying the coins. I buy low and hold/stake. I mean you never what could happen. I’m hopping the price spikes back up and i might sell after I’ve earned a few coins. I wouldn’t suggest anybody who is on a budget to risk their money. If you got some disposable income...then it’s entirely up to you.

Overall I am very skeptical about lending platforms but I’m willing to risk a few hundred dollars into an idea. Hopefully they can prove themselves an authenticate business.

Thanks for reading :))))

Sort:  

Don't lend your coins, just keep them.

That’s the plan. Although they announced an early capital release option which is pretty cool. Feels a lot more trusting.

I love the equality. Everyone puts something in and everyone receives. No voting bots :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47