Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by @ironshield! Yes, somewhere between "misery loves company" and "great minds think alike," we need to stick with it, as well as stick together. 😊

Intrigued by your account name, I took a few minutes to check out your account and very briefly visit your website. I am now following you, as a result of the impression made.

Always interesting to me what catches the eye of others, so thought you might like to know. If your time permits, I’d be interested, in turn, to know what brought you to my post, as I do not recall seeing your name before today.

All the best to you and yours @ironshield, for a special celebration of our great American holiday – Thanksgiving! What have much for which to be thankful …

Stick-with-it-ness is important, more than HODL, which implies we are holding on to something we want to let go of. Now is the time to increase our enthusiasm, rather than grouse.

I've been posting fairly regularly on Steemit for about 18 months, STEEM was at $1.68 at the time and I (in my ignorance) figured it was only up from there. Everyone was talking about the moon and I (in my ignorance) believed them. I bought some more when STEEM was around $0.80 figuring this was a rare opportunity for this coin (destined to be $10 and up) and have ridden the rollercoaster ever since. This is the lowest I've seen so far, but I'm not discouraged - I see it as an opportunity to grow the investment while it's low and be patient as it grows in the future.

The only sad things are the discouraging sentiment of some fellow Steemians, who are basically advocating jumping ship... but why do that when the ship is on it's way to the moon? :-)

We have so much to be thankful for! We will be enjoying a feast together with family tomorrow and recount all the things to be thankful for. I have a secondary account @gratefuleveryday which I was using to remind myself of all the things to be grateful for, I think Thanksgiving is a perfect time to rekindle the daily #gratefulvibes.

Hmm, how I found this post? I'm not sure... maybe discord? Maybe a resteem? Maybe it showed up on the "new" page after I posted and the title grabbed me? Not sure, but probably one of those scenarios.

Good morning (here) @ironshield. I appreciate the additional value you have added to my post with your reply here.

"This is the lowest I've seen so far, but I'm not discouraged - I see it as an opportunity to grow the investment while it's low and be patient as it grows in the future.'

Absolutely, we must have a long-term perspective. And continue faithfully laboring away ...

"We have so much to be thankful for!"

Yes we do! And we all struggle with our human nature with its tendencies to do exactly the opposite ...

Thank you for introducing me to the #gratefulvibes channel @ironshield. Never heard of it before now. But, at a quick glance, can see a lot of great content linked to it. That only leaves me with my usual dilemma - not enough hours in the day. And, with that dilemma where best to invest the finite time that I do have.

All the best to you and your family. I hope you've enjoyed a great celebration of Thanksgiving with the various illness challenges you've faced!

Psalm 118:24
Hebrews 10:23-25

P.S. Before heading on into my day "out there," wanted to let you know I spent a little more time "in here," looking over some of the posts in the #gratefulvibes channel. Several items reminded me of a post I wrote early on, in my Steem "journey" - Observations: Gratitude and the Simple Things.

Thanks again @ironshield, for bringing it to my attention!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43