You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why gold and silver are better than cryptocurrency.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Digital currency in my opinion is not as safe an investment as gold or silver. I do see that the crypto currency is a viable alternative, but safety to me is "in my possession."

I understand that bitcoin can be removed from the system and stored in a paper wallet. I just have a difficult time seeing it being used if we have any long term power outages, cyber attack or other unforseen issues.

Sort:  

hi i think if there is someone between you and your assets you have more risk of losing it.

Agreed! I am open minded and have been tempted by this crypto currency stuff enough to dip my toe in the crypto market with steem. Best luck to you my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67851.90
ETH 2487.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51