You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today Waves overtaken Steem

Dear my friend, i think we are in the same condition, joined Steemit in the best time of Steem and Steemit but with luckly not big investment done before.
Let see if you are right, of course at 0.3 usd it will be very convenient, but are you sure that after will not going into shit coins, than disappear?

Sort:  

Of course, only time can tell. I am not quite sure what you mean by

are you sure that after will not going into shit coins, than disappear?

If what you mean is people making a quick profit off the sale and exchanging those profits for shit-coins, then sure, I can see a small minority making a bad decision like that. On the contrary, with the update to HF20 next week, SMT Testnet for the new year, and full release of SMTs scheduled in March 2019, I find it incredibly hard to believe that the majority wouldn't at least hodl until March and make a small portion sell-off for profit.
So if all goes well with the new features coming to STEEM, it's very possibly to see this token rebound off of the .50 support and back into that comfort zone of 0.8 and 1.5 until the new year.

Worst case scenario (my opinion):

  1. Newcomers don't get the opportunity to pickup this coin on a flash sale
  2. Price jumps up because of SMT anticipation but the devs delay it (again)
  3. Price plummets

Likely scenario:

  1. STEEM FLASH SALE, but it won't last long so get your bids in quick!
  2. HF20 rolls out successfully adding new features and optimization
  3. Price corrects to reflect the update
  4. SMT Testnet releases in January 2019
  5. Based on the results of the testnet will determine full release schedule
  6. Profit

Buy the rumors, sell the news. I happen to think that wallets both big and small are aware of the potential of STEEM technology and are currently in the process of "buying the rumors". But only time will tell how the real scenario will play out, I can only say what I observe the market doing, and as I mentioned before, it's not a bad idea to consider STEEM/ETH trades alongside BTC and USD. STEEM/BTC is doing pretty poor if you're trying to accumulate using BTC or USD, but the mackdaddy of smart contracts chains on the market is sinking like a millstone in the ocean and making STEEM look beautiful ;)

Dear @joeohs, i am amazed about your comment, very detailed and professional, are you trader? What i was talking about like going to shit coins, means that Steem will lost his credibility with so low value and this coin will be sell at all than disappear, maybe this is apocalips scenario, but i am worry about it...:((

Yes! I do trade cryptos, not necessarily a "day-trader", but I dabble. I do my own charting and compare my charts to other chart ideas to look for patterns. If I really like a project (like STEEM) I'll read the whitepaper, do more research, etc. So, from what I've seen of the STEEM blockchain, I wouldn't be too worried. On the contrary, I see the STEEM project becoming a top 5 token, barring it's consistency with optimization of code, meeting roadmap deadlines, witness selection and support, etc. etc. This token is essentially creating its very own content based, social-media style economy, complete with awesome dApps like @dlive, @dtube, @dsound, @nebulas, and on and on. This token is here to stay. Thanks for hearing my opinions and I wish you the best of luck fellow steemian, let me know if I can help in any way. Take care

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98