Not every crypto are bearing!

Coinmarketcap 19-10-18.png

Dear steem-bountiers

last mounth i made this post:
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@intellihandling/today-waves-overtaken-steem
where in my attention there was the Steem situation against Waves.
But casually in that time between Steem and Waves there was an unknow coin named Maker and from my friend @elbiasto there was this comment:

In my opinion waves and steem are both undervalued projects that should be Top 10 coins. Thats why I don t worry about waves overtaking steem. But whats this Maker thing ? I don t think this should have more value than Steem :(

Everybody see that market is bear and BTC price is sticky and the same for Steem and Waves, but so what about this Maker?
In one month they got over 2 times value increased in the bear market!!!

So could you explain me what is going on?
Money are moving in the crypto market but Steem and Waves are now forget?

Sort:  

@intellihandling has set 2.000 SBD bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

@intellihandling has added 2.000 SBD of bounty on this post!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

Probably just a pump and dump operation.

Posted using Partiko Android

deleted

Cryptos are almost stable within last month...

Hi friend @intellihandling

if I tell you the truth, I have to investigate about maker, I did not know it, I was more time ago dedicated to trading, and at that time I was very aware of the rest of the cryptocurrencies, but since I joined steemit, I can say that I did to one side the trading

I do not understand very well what is going on with steem, which does not manage to raise its price, perhaps it takes a good publicity campaign to make it even more known, only the largest movement of people, its use is what gives value to cryptocurrencies , as I see it.

What I see of that currency, is that I work with loans, to mime it seems after all this are large financial consortiums or people of great economic weight, because unfortunately the cryptocurrencies are still market, through the blockchain, but after all .

According to what I read in White Paper, it seems like a kind of bank, and obviously that operation that could be somewhat similar to traditional loans, has much more followers, especially loan service providers, such as those who have large sums of money invested in cryptocurrencies ...

Or at least I see it.
But it really is impressive as it has been climbing.

Ibelieve the price rose cuz of Tether issues. Tether's pretty much only job is to be a dollar and it stopped acting like one. It touched 0.94$ on some exchanges as far as I know. That fore sure has helped other stablecoins which are trying to do Tether's job in the cryptomarket. I'm kinda sure this is the reason why the price pumped.

I'm not sure about these but more potential reasons to consider are following:

  • Crypto Basic Podcast made an episode about the coin on 3rd October. They're really rising up fast in the recognition and their discord is pretty alive so it migh have pumped the price
  • Twitter trader Ravi Kumar posted a list of alts with bullish charts and maker was on top of the list
  • It's bear market and people gravitate towards "stability" which MAKER offers in two ways - it's a stablecoin and its price is 2nd highest right after the bitcoin (what gives a good feeling to lame traders - "big price, big project, safe haven")
  • Might have been just pump and dump as well tho

This means that the btc is loosing dominance. Let's say this another way: some alt coins are gaining its own value besides what bitcoin does.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65