A new experience to convert my winning bet into cash

wirex.jpg

Dear Steemitians

it is always easy to convert fiat money to crypto, but is not so easy to do the reverse, i mean without huge commission.
I do not want to say i sell my Steem to get Usd, do not worry, i just try out to convert my winning crypto bet into fiat cash.
What i did is open an account on Wirex.
They have very good service because you can have crypto wallets together with fiat currency and connect them with credit card.
You can setup 2 kind of credit card:

  1. Virtual
  2. Plastic

The first one is useble only in internet, the second one you can use as normal credit card.
So i setup a virtual credit card, than i changed my crypto coins won with very good exchange rate and almost no fee and i get usd on the credit card.
I have another one credit card connected with Skrill, so i did not ask to get plastic card, but i send the amount of my virtual card on my skrill account where i got ready to be used usd.
I think this is the most simple way if you want to use crypto as normal life coins.
The cost of the plastic credit card is just 1.2 usd monthly, the virtual card is for free, just you need to pay a introduction fee of 1.5 usd, so what else?
I would like to know from my Steem-bounty friends if they have other experience on this matter.

Sort:  

I had looked into these cards at the start of the year and wirex was the one which caught my attention the most. They were still in the process of getting plastic cards running at the time but as far as i can remember the fees were a lot higher than $1 per month. Maybe I am wrong or has it been changed since??

Dear my friend, yes is true, the plastic card cost is around 15 usd per year divided in 12 months rate, but i do not think there could be a plastic card total free, did you know some? If you choice virtualversion, you have to pay only 1.5 usd once per year, so it is very convenient to use on internet

No I haven't seen anything for free. I think that 15 dollars per year is quite reasonable especially if you are getting a lot of use from it. I was just saying that I remember it being a lot more expensive. More like 10 dollars a month to the best of my knowledge which would make it a bit too much.

Posted using Partiko Android

Skrill is also a nightmare for me. I changed Steem/SBD to Doge using blocktrades. And then sent this Doge to Yobit. I converted to dollar and sell it to local buyer.

I cannot use bittrex and can only use decentrailzed exchanges like bitshare.org and blocktrades.

Dear my friend, did you try with Waves dex? Maybe i can send you some Intellihandling too..;)

Ok. Please send it to me. I have problem with verification.

Ok. Please send it
To me. I have problem with
Verification.

                 - mmunited


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Which is your Waves wallet address?

I still don't have please send website address or download link to get a wallet.

It depends what country you are in. If you're in the US the Bitpay card is probably the best way. $10 to get the card itself, but an extremely competitive echange rate. Top ups with BCH are 0-conf. $3k daily ATM limit.

The Shift Card is another option. It also costs $10 for the card, and is linked to your Coinbase account, converting crypto on the fly when you swipe the card. I'm pretty sure the resulting exchange rate from this setup is not as good as the BItpay card, but you can also use this one with LTC/ETH/ETC. Daily ATM limit only 1k.

If you're not in the US, I would look at Uquid. They have a range of debit cards that can be topped up with alts, including STEEM and XMR. Not sure what their rates are like, because I'm in a country they don't serve.

Wait and see Virtual card will be more easy and give us more opportunity than credit card......

Great experience dear...
Hope virtual cards gives us more opportunity in future..

Indeed...

it is always easy to convert fiat money to crypto, but is not so easy to do the reverse, i mean without huge commission.

Thanks dear for sharing your experience....

Hopefully changing crypto into fiat will become easier to do soon. Its one of the hurdles that is stopping crypto from mass adaption. I have never went through the process yet so have nothing to add in that capacity but I know it was very hard to get set up to purchase some. I image doing the opposite is going to be just as hard or harder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25