Brave Browser: Monetize your Content Now!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Brave-1.png

Hi there! Today I’d like to review this new web browser: Brave. Brave attempts to build an ad-free browsing experience by creating a tool that is faster, safer, and fairer– all while supporting content creators through an innovative contribution system. Brave was launched in 2016 with former Firefox CEO Brendan Eich as a co founder and it is developed by the company Brave Software Inc. based on the Chromium web browser and its Blink engine. Brave blocks ads and trackers that slow you down, chew up your bandwidth, and invade your privacy. Brave pursues the same idea of steemit, it allows creators to monetize their web content.

What is BAT?

Basic Attention Token is a utility token based on the Ethereum blockchain that can also be used as a unit of account between advertisers, publishers, and users in the Brave browser. Users can add funds with BTC, LTC, ETH or BAT by making a transfer to the corresponding wallet address. This token is designed to monetize human attention with a pay to surf business model, serves as the unit of account within the platform (Wikipedia, 2018):

• Advertisers purchase advertising space and user attention on the platform with BAT tokens;
• Publishers receive user contributions and advertising revenue in the form of BAT tokens;
• Users will be paid in BAT for viewing BAT ads.

As a cryptocurrency, tokens may be used to redeem rewards and services with participating merchants in the BAT ecosystem, or withdrawn from the platform and exchanged for other currencies.

How does Brave work?

Brave even lets you contribute to your favorite creators automatically. Brave Payments is a system that allows you to anonymously donate to content producers that you like. All you need to do is create a BAT wallet and add an amount. Brave intends to pay content publishers a percentage of the replaced ad revenue. Users could donate their revenue share to bloggers and other providers of web content through micropayments. Then, when you visit websites, Brave Payments automatically distributes micro-donations based on the time you devote. You can customize your list of favorite websites. You can even “pin” specific sites to receive a certain amount every month. It’s like becoming a patron.

With regard to your privacy in Brave Payments, we do not know which BAT wallet is associated with the lists of sites that you choose to support. In other words – you, the user, have access to your browsing report but Brave (the company) does not have that information. When the Brave ad system becomes widely available, users will also be rewarded with 70% of the gross ad revenue, while still preserving their privacy.

Brave is faster than other browsers. Comparing Brave with other web browsers such as Chrome or Firefox, this browser is definitely faster. Want to see it in action? Check it out!. It also works smoothly on mobile phones, if you want to get more details check this results

As a disadvantage, I think is not very intuitive. Actually, in 2016, version 0.7 of Brave was called “mighty primitive” by Network World. As of 2018, Brave is available as a stable release for Windows, macOS, Linux, iOS, and Android.

How can I collect my funds as a publisher?

If you are a publisher you need to create an Uphold account to collect BAT payments and convert them into fiat currency. If you run a web site or you are a YouTuber interested in monetizing your content, then verify your site and unlock your contributions on this website:

Simply follow the steps to register with us and wait your fans to fill your wallet!

Follow me @intechractive

Do not forget to upvote and resteem!

Sort:  

I heard about this browser only a few days ago. I got interested by the sentence"Monetize your content now"
I wonder how it is done
Cheers

It is very interesting new business model my friend, let's see how it goes! I'm following you now, hope you can follow me too. Regards!

yes... I will explore further. Thanks for following, I have followed you too
cheers

Cool, the browser is faster than others. I'm following you, hope you can follow me back. Cheers!

Went to the site and the first thing that I found this very interesting
Image.jpg
Thanks for sharing @intechractive

well, I am interested to try this now 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm following you, hope you can follow me back. Cheers!

This is the first I have heard of this.

Hope it was useful for you! I'm following you now, hope you can follow me back! Cheers!

I have used this, It is quite good. It is Fast and simple.
I recommend you to use 'Via browser' too.

Thank you for the advise! Best regards.

Chic article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10