You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sweatcoin: An App To Earn Crypto Through Walking & Exercising

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I have to say that I did try this and it really drained my battery on my phone quite a bit. My phone would normally last all day until bedtime. With this app installed, it barely would make it until dinnertime. It is a great concept but also needs some other options on what you can buy with the Sweatcoins themselves. This app could make it big if they could overcome the battery drain issues and get more sponsors to accept their sweatcoins for payment for prizes inside the app. Give it a try, just be advised of what I've said as well and you won't think anything is wrong. It is just acting normally.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment @inspire1 !! I agree with you about the battery issue and the lack of options in stores. They have been pushing updates lately that say then help with barrery life, but they have helped some. The options in the stores are still pretty bad. Either it’s cheap stuff you want to buy or it’s gift cards that take time (and excerise!) to get to. They seem to be at least putting forth some effort to fix these issues though...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68