You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Brief Overview Of: IOTA

Welcome to Steemit. It seems that new users get a lot of attention with their introduction posts, but I believe a lot of that is driven by people wanting to expand their "follower" base.

Your analysis of IOTA is interesting. I have thought about purchasing that one as well. A couple of years ago I was looking at a company called Jasper Technologies that was also building a (non-crypto) solution to IoT security solution. I think they were bought out by AT&T. I was watching for the IPO, but obviously it never happened.

IoT and Crypto are emerging together and the crossover potential will be exponential as the amount of connected devices increases exponentially. Great call. I hope you continue to post quality content here.

Inspiration Daily was created to support original content creators like you. The project can be supported by following and upvoting the daily post. The SBD will be converted to Steem to grow the voting power of the account.

Sort:  

Thank you for the well thought out comment, I appreciate you reading my post. Yes, IoT is going to be absolutely huge in the future I feel. I think it is overlooked by many and more people focus on projects like BTC and LTC that are geared towards person to person transfers... But in reality, 20 years from now machine to machine interactions will be a far bigger market.

P.S. I've given your page a follow!

Thanks. And yes! I think it was last year I read an article from Cisco that estimated 2 billion devices connected to the internet, mostly ipads, iphones, PCs (person to machine communication). The estimate was that by 2020, there would be 75 billion devices connected, primarily machine to machine. There have been other estimates. I think it may have been IBM that put it at 100 billion devices. Whatever the case, it is exponential. Those of us who can see the big picture, and the necessary integration of IoT and crypto, stand to benefit greatly.

Well structured and informative reply... You page needs a follow from me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54357.85
ETH 2282.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31