Where do I start..?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

So here it is, the infamous first post that all steemit users seem to start off with! I suppose I better start off with a little bit about myself and what i intend to make this account all about. I ask the question again, where do I start..?

If you were to guess by the display name that this blog will have something to do with CCTV, you'd be right - mostly. For the last 4 years I've been working in the electro-technical security industry. I've worked with a number of different manufacturers, equipment and in a range of different environments from retail, banks to cold storage and vaults. In my time I've progressed through my career from apprentice to management and am now in the process of starting up my own business in the industry.

CCTV are almost everywhere, in schools, hospitals, leisure centers, banks, retails... They're there to protect us and the premises that they are installed onto or overlooking. In the UK, we are the most spied on country in the world. It is estimate that in London alone there are nearly 500k as for June 2017. Though my time in the industry I've always been surprised with how little the general public know about CCTV. I hope that with this blog I can share some of my knowledge and help educate people a little bit more and perhaps debug some of the myths around close circuit television.

This blog will also from time to time share my journey through the world of cryptocurrency. I still new to all this so am learning on the fly. So if like me, you're new to this mysterious currency, follow me to keep up with my progress and we can guide each other perhaps. I am also self-teaching programming and coding so be on the look out for post regarding that.

Happy steeming (:

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @insidecctv I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations @insidecctv! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I am excited to read your future posts. Good luck and welcome! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.89
ETH 3347.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74