I Highly Suggest You To NOT Use Cryptopia

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Cryptopia has been having a ton of issues lately, particularly with withdrawals. I tried withdrawing about 0.15 btc a few days ago, only for the dreaded “withdrawal processing” to come up on my account for about a day. I wondered why this was, since all of the other exchanges I use (bittrex, binance, kucoin) process withdrawals fairly quickly. Apparently I was not the only having issues.

https://www.reddit.com/r/Cryptopia/search?q=withdraw&restrict_sr=on

I went on the reddit page and read multiple horror stories of how people haven’t been able to withdraw their funds for weeks. I guess I was lucky to be able to withdraw after about a day. I’ve also heard that they’ve been having issues with their banking relationships, so fiat deposit/withdrawals will no longer available.

It really scared me when I realized that my funds, might be stuck on the exchange for a long time, like it happened to many other people. I will never be using the exchange again. I highly advise others to not use Cryptopia either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45