You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are your biggest fails and biggest wins in crypto? 🤦🏆

So many regrets, though I can't fully regret any of what brought me to learn what I've learned. That will be the foundation for future gains.

I regret buying ICX (three times in and out and in again) when I knew I wanted XLM, which has performed far better. I regret sticking with a forked coin through the fork instead of selling all of it right before the fork. (Thought it was a win on the half I did sell.)

I am glad to have picked some great coins for the long run.

Sort:  

True, I've learned a lot from my mistakes too! And I feel like most investors go through more or less the same stages, and make more or less the same mistakes. Then at some point we simply learn to hodl instead and be happy :)

Right now I'm debating hodl vs. trading bot.

If you have enough knowledge of TA predictions and programming skill you could give it a shot, but personally I'd be too worried that I didn't program the bot perfectly. It seems like it would take a very long time of testing and tweaking to get it just right... enough to outperform yourself.

And I'm not sure trading bots are most efficient when the market is in a massive bull run. They may be great in bear markets or when going sideways though.

Usually when I am in doubt I go 50/50.... in this case, hodl 50% and use the remaining 50% for a trade bot. Seems like a pretty decent plan? :)

Great points. I think I'll go even more conservative. 90% hodl and 10% trading bot. I couldn't program my own though, so considering buying one that 's connected to a trading signals service and seeing how that does for me.

I definitely see how in a bull market you might as well just reduce trading fees, since everything is going to be going up. But in sideways or downward spiral, that's when the bot really comes in handy. But then, so does that nefarious Tether at such times.

Thanks so much for your input.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68683.05
ETH 3860.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66