You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Manipulation and the Dive

I'm talking about BTC. I only think about the USD prices for BTC (or sometimes ETH) because that's all I'm buying into the market at. Everything else I think of relative to BTC, since whenever I trade for it, I'll be buying it with BTC.

If you already have BTC, now is definitely a good time to buy some STEEM. If you're going to use USD, I'd wait til the weekend to see whether the market keeps bouncing up and down or whether it is temporarily headed only down. At what point you finally decide to enter is the question no one can answer. But I'd say you're only deciding whether you can stomach getting a great deal that's 20% less great than you could have gotten if you'd waited, vs the possibility you wind up instead missing the opp and so paying 20% more, but still having a great deal! At these prices, you just can't go wrong buying STEEM.

Sort:  

I'm talking about BTC. I only think about the USD prices for BTC (or sometimes ETH) because that's all I'm buying into the market at. Everything else I think of relative to BTC, since whenever I trade for it, I'll be buying it with BTC.

Great point @indigoocean. That was one of those duh!, of course moments for me. 😂

Thanks for your perspective. That's a big help. I'll wait until the weekend and see what's happening as, as you know I think, I'm on retreat right now.

I'll be home on Sunday and will revisit this then. 😍

There was a bit of good mainstream news today that may also affect the markets in a positive way. That's that the SEC ruled ETH is not a security. That's causing a bounce up today, so by the weekend we should also see which current "wins" in the hearts and minds of the public.

Thanks for the update @indigoocean. I've seen a couple of posts about it so I'll keep my eye on it on Sunday. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68503.89
ETH 2535.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52