You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CoinTracking.info API Keys + Manual Entries for Cryptocurrency Exchange Tracking and Tax Reporting (United States IRS)

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

When I tried using CT with Binance and Kucoin I didn't have good results. My transactions were wrong. It would attribute a transaction to the wrong coin. I found no way of editing individual transactions after bringing in with the CSV. So it seems I would have to manually enter each transaction to get them to be correct.

Did you check all yours and confirm you had the same thing showing in Binance as CT for all your imported transactions?

Sort:  

excellent question.. as of right now, CoinTracking states on their site that Binance API Keys are not operational.. therefore, I won't be using Binance, unless absolutely necessary, and if I do use it, I will enter the trades manually.. I recommend using Coinbase/GDAX, Bittrex, Cryptopia, or HitBTC in the meantime, as these exchanges have fully operational API Key integration for all trade and transfer history, and they have pretty much every coin you can imagine (for the most part) – also, if you ever need to start fresh with CoinTracking, due to discrepancies in the past, you can specify which date and time to receive API data from, starting with today for example.. just remember that certain exchanges don't work, or have limited funcitonality, and you may have to enter those trades, transactions, and transfer manually, or use CSV files (entering manually is probably easier and more accurate though) – good luck! : ]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51