Newbie Experiences With Cryptocurrency

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I have to admit that the whole idea of cryptocurrency was just so hard to understand when I first heard of it. That was some time in 2015. It really took some time for me to get somewhat of a grip on what was going on.

I even put the idea aside for months but something got my attention in 2017. I came across the latest price of 1 BTC which was US$2,000 at the time and I just couldn't ignore it anymore. I had an inclination to learn as much as I could about this mysterious thing that was worth so much, a thing that kept increasing in value. I figured if people were assigning so much value to it then I am probably missing out on something big, and boy was I right.

The first place I went to was Google and read as much as I could. That's when I discovered other interesting developments like Ethereum and how it increased in value recently. I read about cryptocurrency exchanges and bought BTC to experience the trading. I'm getting a better understanding of it all but I still consider myself a newbie because I know that there is just so much I still don't know.

Take Steem for example. I had no idea of its existence before October 2016 and even then I still didn't get how it worked. Only recently have I started to look closely at Steemit and started to look at the bigger picture of what it's about.

I'm still learning though and Steemit is making the process so much easier. There's a lot of knowledge shared here. Thank you to all who add this knowledge to this platform.

Sort:  

Keep following the leaders on Youtube ... There is a lot info freely available

Thanks for the tip, I'll look into it

I think the technicalities of cryptocurrencies are still hard to understand after being in the cryptoworld since 2014 or 2013, not sure anymore. But the idea is fascinating.

Yes, the technical stuff is hard for me to understand. I don't think I'll go deep enough to know all the details of it but knowing how to use cryptos and a little bit about how they work will be enough for me. Thanks for sharing your experience with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44