You just won a 656 Million Dollar Lottery. What do you do now?steemCreated with Sketch.

This was taken from a reddit thread by DanielP123.
"$656 Million was the largest lottery win in the history of the United States. If you won that money, what would you do?
Also; what would be the most responsible thing to do?"

I thought this would spark some good discussion on here.

So, what's the first thing you do when you just won millions of dollars?

The first thing I would do is to make sure that I can claim the check anonymously, so not too many people know about my instant-wealth.

Chat away!

Sort:  

I would put all my money in crypto.

good luck on that :)

I've thought about this a lot. I'd probably try to give/donate most of it away. I would keep enough to keep the family tree in great shape for a few generations, but otherwise all that money is a curse (in my opinion). Spend the money to help people by donating to organizations that are valid and respectable. Help the poor, help the sick. Try to do as much good in the world, or even just your neighborhood as possible. Not many people have complained out loud that a person is doing too much good, helping too many people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34