My 1st ICO - Gigawatt

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-07-27 at 5.51.52 AM.png

My very first ICO. You know what they say. You can never forget your first. This ICO made a lot of sense to me personally. The economics, the maintenance, the ROI & the expertise of the team that will help me manage my mining machines appealed to me. My strategy is to mine & hold litecoin specifically. At least at the moment until new machines comes in the market. Before I knew anything about this ICO (Initial Coin Offering). I've already bought myself two antminer L3+ from Bitmain (Sept batch). It didn't matter that the electricity in my country was hovering around $.20+ kW/h. Something around $150+ monthly to keep ONE antminer L3+ running. The profit was still there. It was enough to cover the electricity & ROI no more than 2 months at the time when I ordered it in June 2017. Plus I live in the third world country where the almighty dollars that I was going to earn was multiplied by 50 & zero tax (cha ching). Litecoin calculator had me making $100 (more or less) daily. Where the minimum wage is $10 here. Let's just say that is not so bad. I can make that work & really stretch it out (read my blog #1 my introduction) to how or why.

After reading Gigawatt's white paper (tune out the noise), reading all the bitcoin talk forum (lots of noise here) & reading anything I can find on the internet about this ICO. I've finally decided that this will benefit me with my ambition to have a small crypto mining farm that is cost effective & somewhat stress free while still being part of the crypto world. Initially I was just going to have them host my two antminers L3+. Then I got digging a lot deeper & saw a few interviews on their CEO (Dave Carlson). He already been mining since 2010 in a massive scale (Megabigpower - Its Mega & Big so that pretty much says it all of the scale),he wants to de-centralize & balance the power in the mining space. Watching & listening to the guy on all the interviews you can already tell that this is a genuinely good guy. He just wants to help guys like me get in the game. So, I decided to get 3520 tokens & added two more antminer L3+ directly from them (one stop shop). It's really a turnkey "blockchain processing facility". I like investing on the leaders as much as the tech or the idea behind it. Without a good leader (team) or visionary to drive the company. The project will most likely fail.

What was your first ICO?

Thanks,

Edison

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47