TRX gives some back

If you have been following this blog, you know that one of my worst days ever was because of a bad read I made on TRX. Although, I swore to stay off the sauce, I still kept TRX on my favorites list just so I could see how right I was to drop out. So far, I have been very happy with my decision as it has continued to fall farther and farther into the abyss. However this morning when I checked it out I noticed a lot of green volume streaming in. Like, a lot. Multiple orders in the 5 and 6 digits. I watched it for awhile and it really seemed to be a building momentum, so I bought in.

Then I sold out. But the volume didn't stop, so I bought in again. I really felt the rush and went all in. I know, I know. But this time it paid off! I have no idea what was going on. I never did find anything online that justified the spike. Tron Dogs? It didn't seem to fit the classic profile of a pump and dump as I have seen them so far, But there was a definite turning point where the red took over.

It was an impressive run and I caught most of it. I called the top perfect due to a lowering of momentum with consistent volume. However, as I tried to cash out around the 8800 mark, I entered into an epic battle with Binance that consisted of about 45 refreshes, relogins and restarts on 4 different browsers and 2 different computers and an iphone. The iphone app was suddenly not verified and I couldn't get it to verify and no combination of browser or computer could entice the TRX/ETH page to open. And if it did open, it was frozen and I could only watch the value plummet via the browser tab while the window remained unresponsive.

I did manage to get out at a reasonable level, but am pretty pissed at Binance for the hiccup. It cost me some pretty serious profits. This seems to be a continuing trend. I have no problem buying into a trade, but as soon as I want to get out, Freezy McFreeze Face shows up. It's a miracle I got out at a profit today considering how long it took me to get a working webpage and how fast the coin dropped.

I felt the wind go out of the sails and although there has been a slight upward tilt to TRX since the last drop, it never had the gas again.

I noticed similar trends on a few other coins, so maybe it was just an effect of the market getting some juice back into it for a moment today.

Due to ETH still being slumped, my balance is fatigued, even though I technically made a substantial profit today. I will stick to my strategy of trying to make positive trades in the alts, building ETH to be realized as gains when it pumps back up to the $1300's. This is also throwing off my daily % and % needed goals. I'm not that great at math, but I hope this will all balance back out once I catch up on ETH.

Anyone have these troubles with Binance? WTH, right?

Good luck out there and don't trade like an idiot!

BalanceToday's Profit% TodayAvg Daily %Daily % for $1M
$5,784-$308.14-5.63%0.32%1.50%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56