List of altcoins that pay dividends!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

If you like the idea of being paid for holding a coin well you'll be glad I've compiled some of these altcoins that pay dividends :)

I will categorize them in two types Direct and Indirect dividend paying assets.

  • Direct dividend paying coins either share their profits or reward you for keeping the coin with additional assets.
  • Indirect dividend paying coins will repurchase the coins in buybacks and then destroy the repurchased coins.

Now on to the good stuff, the list (not in any particular order):

Kucoin fee split link:

COSS fee split link:

As always do your due diligence before investing :)
I am simply doing a collection so it is easier for you to find these types of altcoins.
Full disclosure I am only in NEO and Kucoin at the moment. I chose Kucoin over COSS because I like Kucoin's UI better and their development team has been working at a faster pace. Also Kucoin currently has more volume than COSS so I feel safer investing in them at the moment. I may diversify to COSS later on though!
I may plan to go into OMG and ARK, but am still exploring them.

Feel free to comment below on any I missed and why you believe in it!

Sort:  

I don't see any direct or indirect dividends for QuantumProject, can you explain me what are the indirect dividends for Quantum ?
Thank you :)

Congratulations @icantgoogle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you for sharing this, plenty of food for thought.

Hi There Icantgoogle. I will never understand how a quality post like this full of info on how to make money by just holding hold coins whether they're doin good or not doesn't make any money, but some bullshit post about a pool party makes a hundred n fifty bucks. I put all my effort into a post and it goes nowhere. I write a post off the top if my head and itll make three hundred.

Thank you

Very nice article I am a holder so start thinking to get some passive income from crypto.

Thanks for the post!

Thanks for the post mate, however would argue against the case of token burns being dividends. These don't necessarily equal a gain after the buyback and destruction, they also require the holder to sell which is a poor reward model (IMO).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44