You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BREAKING: World’s Most Successful Marijuana Businessman Investing in Cryptocurrency. @BigMike / Michael Straumietis drops announcement on BitcoinTalk & Instagram Video.

What you said is exactly why I haven't invested in Potcoin yet - what does it do (for the dispensary or the customer) that using LTC, etc can't? Yet still, the novelty factor of it's name alone makes me think it will rise as mass adoption occurs. But there github hasn't been touched in two years, so is it dead? And then Cannabis Coin made great strides... argh! I'd love to know if this guy is partnering with an existing coin, or or creating a new one?

Sort:  

Yeah it's hard isn't it, luck pays a big part I think.

I have made a small investment in POT months back now, before I stood back and thought hmmmm what does it do that others can't? But like you say hopefully the novelty of it might help and I may make a small profit which I can maybe use to invest in another coin in the future ?

I'm basically a HODLer, so I don't look as much for profits (large or small) to reinvest, but coins/projects with huge potential to sit on for years before cashing them out. But just doing enough research to make those decisions, I'm starting to see the benefits and feel the "lure" of day trading.

Yeah same here, all my investments have been made on coins which I think will grow over at least 1-2 years if not more... I'm not naive to think I can say trade Haha

I'm Agree @ibringawareness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64