Name Your Top 5 Crypto-Coins You Plan On Holding For 2017

I'm very interested in seeing what others are planning on investing in, whether they be ICO/Crowdfund or market currencies. I still consider myself new to the cryptosphere even though I have been a holder for more than 2 years, but I realized this year, that I have much to learn. So far my current investments are as follows:

1. Bitcoin

2. Ethereum

3. Litecoin

4. Golem

5. Augur

6.(Pending) Tezos ICO

------

Over the last 2 years I consider my investments as a feeler at best, buying and holding to see what happens and thus far I have been happy with the results from each crypto. Tezos is still one that I am very iffy on especially considering they just recently pushed back their ICO until sometime in June. Still it offers a great concept and reminds me of Ethereum when it first went to ICO. Looking at the numbers and how successful Ethereum has become despite its bumps in the road along the way, I consider it to be pretty succesful.

What are some your investments and what do you plan on holding for the remainder of this year? 

Sort:  

Bitcoin
Steem
Nexus
SingularDTV
Ethereum
DASH (mining contract - but will probably hold some...have been moving it)

Pretty awesome list, I have been peeping Nexus to see where it will stand by November time frame, its got good bones, so i am excited to see where it ends up on the market by then.

digibytes, and bitshares have been on the radar to pick up too...was kicking myself i didnt get digibytes a week ago....will wait for a peel back...hopefully that works out

It really could work out well digibytes is on the come up with lots of buzz as of the last week.

Word!

Steem On - The Dream is Live :)

Ill be keeping some steem for sure, it will definitely get bigger by years end IMO

Good post. Same mindset here. The future is in blockchain. Crypto prices might be inflated now but the market will find it's way just like it did with the Internet boom. We do need more indept investment analysis. Do you know this interesting site? https://www.coincheckup.com The best crypto analysis site by far. Complete in depth investment analysis.

  1. XEM (bought @ 1778sat)
  2. ETC ( 217000sat)
  3. FCT ( 83000sat)
  4. STRAT (34000sat)
  5. Have not yet 5th coin who i want keep through '17

ETC is something I'm looking into as well, I think with the new software updates next month, they might get even more profitable! They are heading in the right direction.

Yes, I agree with you. And in my opinion price should something like 5:1 (etc:eth), at least.

It very well could go that high!

Maybe even more! Anyway, i have no plans to sell under $ 20 for ETC , unless there is be altcoin'lypse. Which can happen because of this XRP bubble

Smart move, but Ripple going down won't do anything about taking down crypto as a whole. Its just getting started and as investors we need to look out for the community from all these fakes who want to get in the market and take our money.

Good question. 1. Ethereum 2. steem 3.Bitcoin

Great selection! I believe Ethereum will reach around $130 before years end for sure!

I'm longterm this 'stuff' - here are my 'markers' - Bitcoin $10 000 sell for Ethereum. Then watch a price correction and a slow rise with BTC. But, Ethereum has more utility and it may outlast BTC. Thank you.

It definitely will outperform BTC in the near future, hopefully we will see a shift in allegiance from users.

Best buy I'm told is silver. 3month window then BAM! onwards and upwards. Thanks for the post.

We will see, if so then ill be banking on my steady investments of metals!

That is a very good list, my only suggestion would be to look into something that runs on the ETH network to switch out with ETC in the next 4 months.

Nice post
Thanks for sharing
Upvoted & followed
Please support
@lordoftruth
Upvotes, Resteems and suggestions are highly appreciated

will do brother, thanks for taking the time to reply. You have any investments your currently holding or planning to acquire?

Planning something in near future

Will, Godspeed is always what I believe in lol.

My top 5 is :
1.Steem
2.Bitcoin
3.Doge
4.Edr
5.Pwr

Steem is one I decided to leave off because I really want to invest but getting some more moneys together to get something going hopefully soon.

  1. Steem
  2. PIVX
  3. Digibyte
  4. Ethereum
  5. NEM
  6. Gamecredits
  7. Lisk
  8. Expanse
  9. Stratis
  10. Bitbean!!!!! The greatest of shitcoins

PIVX is looking good, but i'm concerned that it is just another fork-off, of a fork-off.

Yeah, it's got some really good Devs and community and they are working on the Zerocoin tech right now, which will make it similar to zcash. Got some other things down the road too. It could be the "go to" proof of stake coin, if they keep the development going. I'm holding onto my PIVX and praying :)

PIVX might surprise everyone pleasantly, lets wait and see what happens.

Ill make a new post on that shortly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68564.93
ETH 3839.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67