How do I get old-school investors on board with integrating crpytocurrency into social VR app?

Hello, I run a VR social media app and we are at a point where some big decisions about our future business model must be made. The conventional business model for similar products is to build a big audience and sell ads. I don't care about helping advertisers reach our community, instead I care about providing a wonderful social experience where people feel connected to each-other by sharing real-life experiences in VR. Similar to how Steemit uses in-app cryptocurrency to encourage quality content, I believe that we can use blockchain technology to establish a form of social currency that not only rewards active content creation, but also ensures that the members of our community have a sense of ownership. The goal is to have an almost entirely member owned social media platform.

Here's the problem: We have raised money from investors who quickly put up barriers when I brought up that we should explore basing our business model on a cryptocurrency token. Their concerns were about security, future legislation, and having a limited understanding of what blockchain is and what it means.

I believe that within the blockchain lies the solution to all my qualms with society, and I want to begin exploring these solutions today. Please reply with your thoughts on what you think my approach should be to getting my team on board with this.

Sort:  

Congratulations @hyper-resolute! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@hyper-resolute
Great writeup!
Keep sharing great content.
THanks!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55