Cryptocurrencies : How to be Safe while Investing in Altcoins

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I've been an active reader of posts about cryptocurrencies on steemit but rarely have I seen people post about how to safely invest in the alternative blockchains.

I know many people will see this as FUD'ding ( FUD == Fear, Uncertainty and Doubt ). But this post is just about protecting your money and being vigilant in investing.

maxresdefault (1).jpg

When I first came to know about Bitcoin, my first few questions to myself were :

  1. Does it possibly work?
  2. Is it a scam or as people like to call it, a "bubble".
  3. If not a scam, how much money can I earn from it.

I found answers to these questions gradually by enlightening myself with -

  1. Reading and understanding Satoshi's whitepaper. Also, I joined several forums and Facebook groups on Bitcoin and talked to a lot of wise people about Bitcoin, what they think about it and where they see it going.

  2. I tried to know more about the project ( Bitcoin ). I knew about crypto and blockchain by now but I wanted to know more about Bitcoin and how it is useful. Once I started developing an idea on how it could be used in the future, I became more and more knowledgable about Bitcoin.

Now, If I am to experiment with an altcoin, I try to go through the exact same process again.

I first read the white paper and enlighten myself about the project and also I like to talk to a lot of knowledgable people in the field of crypto about how they feel about that currency and where they see it going.

That's where networking helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46