How to Mine Crypto Currencies with Nicehash Miner

I made this video in hopes of helping some beginners get into mining. Instead of choosing any particular coin or algorithm, I thought using Nicehash Miner would be the simplest, most hands-off approach for people new to the technology looking for an easy starting point. I am planning to reboot my channel and start making instructional videos about crytpocurrencies and other interesting technologies, so I would love some feedback on my content and presentation.

Sort:  

I am fan of Nicehash miner as well. So easy to use!

Nicehash is awesome. I can earn more Bitcoin with it using my GPU than my ASIC miner earns.

Out of curiosity, can you share your GPU and ASIC specs? Does your GPU use more power (and generate more heat) as well? I'd love to hear more details.

Sure. I just have a BFL jalapeño that mines at 8GH/s and an rx480 that mines Ether at about 21MH/s. The jalapeño earns about $2.50 of BTC in 6 months. The rx480 is earning around $2.50 in BTC per day on Nicehash.

Wow, that's quite the difference! I think it's cool how these newer PoW systems are more resistant to ASIC mining, and therefore more profitable on GPUs.

Yeah me too. I just wish I could find some more GPUs in stock. Everybody's sold out!

Follow and vote @ndnd92 .. I will follow you back , and vote :)

some are saying dash is a good idea to mine for now? any thoughts on this? Thanks

I have also heard a lot about Dash mining lately. I don't know a whole lot about it, but it might be worth looking into.

Congratulations @hungrylandshark! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54