My Experience with Cryptocurrencies

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hi,
Going back 3 months earlier, I had only heard about Bitcoin but did not know about other altcoins or the Blockchain Technology in General. It all started when I had a discussion with a friend about his GPU mining rig. I came to know he was using his computing power to mine Ethereum. I am very much interested in technology, so i started some digging in to what mining and Blockchain Technology is. It took me some time to get my head around mining and cryptocurrencies in general and I still think I am not an expert. Now after 3 months, I have a running GPU Mining Rig for Ethereum, have some Bitcoin invested with Bitconnect Lending Program and a verified account in a local Bitcoin BUY/SELL Exchange. I have managed to mine 1.5 Ethereum with GPU Mining Rig, had some profit with exchanging cryptos back and forth using Shapeshift and getting daily credit on Bitconnect for lending. To be fair, I have also lost some cryptos value while testing around with exchanging due to Crypto Network Fees.
This is my first post with steemit and I want to know how well it goes as I very much like the concept behind it.
i will share my detailed experience with cryptocurrencies and blockchain in future posts. Stay Tuned...

Sort:  

Nice post! Follow me to receive cryptos, technology and innovation news daily: @marcosoliveira. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33