American Express and Santander Embrace Ripple: XRP to Da Moon....or Maybe Not

ripple-image.png

I discovered Steemit through my dabbling with cryptocurrencies. Part of me wants to be a day trader, but I tend to find myself only investing in coins whose projects I like.

So it's Steem, Blockcat, FunFair, Litecoin, Vertcoin, SIA and ETP for me, along with Ripple's XRP

I've held XRP of some time, so when I saw the news that both Santander and American Express were partnering with Ripple, I was expecting a huge pump....

https://www.cnbc.com/2017/11/16/american-express-santander-team-up-with-ripple-on-blockchain-platform.html

And there was to an extent....but nowhere near the the level that I would expect such an announcement to generate.

Am I missing something, being naive or is there another reason for the relatively weak rise and subsequent fall?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95