Steemit to Affect Facebook Share Value

fb.png

Steemit has proven that regular folk can make money through social media. Why should the media giants take all of the credit when it's the users who are creating the content and clicking the advertisements.. they've merely created a platform and now making billions. Spread the wealth is what I say.

Steemit still has a way to go to compete with the social media giant but, it's early days! There's always doubters but without the doubters we wouldn't get rich from cryptocurrencies right? ;)

I plan on taking this rocket to pluto and back, bringing a few golden asteroids along the way. You can call me @HotAndRandom playboy billionaire cryptocurrency genius entrepreneur galactic traveler conqueror of all or for short LEGEND.

With Steemit's users growing rapidly and how addictive this platform is, there's simply no time for Facebook. If there's no time for Facebook, they're going to lose revenue RAPIDLY. There isn't room in this rocket for the 2 of us. Facebook to be honest is boring, many are bored of it and use it mainly as an album and contacts list. I know I do.

This will be me, when we hit Pluto:
face.png
Credit

Steemit is constantly improving, it's exciting and it's very early days. Facebook is in a dark alley way with no where else to go in my opinion other than DOWN.

I hope you enjoyed this article, if you want to support me upvote and resteem, follow me for more.

Sort:  

Facebook measures its user base in the billions. I agree steemit is awesome but Facebook isn't going anywhere. If steemit looks like it's taking off, what's to stop Facebook launching its own crypto currency and rewarding users with it? I'd be surprised if they haven't looked into it!!

Facebook will never do that, it would be too difficult to implement with it's existing user base. Steemit was grown from the ground with this in place. Facebook won't be king forever, the crypto kings are coming.

The likes of Facebook and Google are where they are today because they innovate and adapt to change. Google especially. If someone else develops a better product, they simply buy the company and incorporate the tech. Obviously there is no company to buy in this case, but if Steemit or similar starts to look like its threatening Facebook etc, they will simply adopt the principles themselves. Most users of Facebook wont care about the concept of decentralisation. The idea of being paid to post will appeal to most and this is easily implemented over the top of the existing platform!

@hotandrandom this is a very fun content indeed. got me with the oldman's pic..))))

Well, I try to add a little bit of humour in ;)

I'm thinking Steemit could take a bite out of Facebook AND Youtube!

and we can take a bite out of their shares? ;)

i wonder how long it will take the main stream to find out about steemit. Ive told so many people about and many people act like they are oblivious to the site like if face book has a chip in their brain. Like you so beautifully put it though some one has to get rich off cryptos :P Great post. Can you guys show my page some love?? @vagaboncritter Happy Sunday!!

Truth is, the mass won't come until we've all earnt a chunk of $$$ we're here early in my opinion before the storm. I think anyone who's a member now will benefit as long as they stick around! Once everyone reads about how much money we've made etc the flood gates will open.

cool man good to be hear with you :P Next year when weve all made thousands i will take my facebook friends out to dinner using my steem. lol

No they don't deserve it, take them out and make them watch you eat your steak ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21