Over 500% Gains Cryptocurrency Trading

It has been fun adapting some of what I learned over the years trading stocks to the cryptocurrency world the past few weeks. Holdings have grown to over Five times what I put in initially. Without using all that much fiat currency except initial funding to buy some Bitcoin, Ethereum and Litecoin, I branched out into alt coins. When some good coins like Cardano (ADA), Nexus, Potcoin, Siacoin and Verge spiked a lot, I sold partial positions and used the Bitcoin from those profits to diversify into other alt coins. Added some that may have spike potential and some that I just like. From time to time, added some more of others on dips that I sold partial positions of before on spikes. Also sometimes trimmed my position on some alt coins that seemed like laggards. It really has been exciting. I do a combination strategy...some coins I buy may not always be a really great project, long term, but might have potential for nice price action in the near future. I also do like to hodl a core position in really intriguing projects like Cardano, Nexus, Verge. But I will almost always sell some of my position on a big spike to take some profits. Prudent course of action to use profits to diversify into other coins or buy others on dips that I already have, plus almost all coins drop some in value temporarily for a little while after a huge spike. It is also fun to get a position with a coin that is really low in price yet has some good things going for it...as a relatively minor positive change in price can sometimes be a huge percentage gainer...my hopes in buying Reddcoin.

Sort:  

I have been interested in Cardano and Verge as well and will be adding both to my portfolio soon for long term hodl. I am still kicking myself for not buying verge when it was $.003 only a few months ago

I got into Verge at $0.007 approx average price. So the last few days have been sweet. Will be looking to buy some more on the dip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61795.04
ETH 3458.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52