You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin + Self Confidence + Mining = JOY

in #cryptocurrency8 years ago (edited)

man i have an account with genesis but after a year they stop paying me. it could be because I switch to mine dogecoin for a while instead of btc. but either way they told it was a lifetime account.

Sort:  

if you only buy a small amount and not upgrade at least once every 2 months, contract most likely gets cancelled

Hello! I'm also with GM. I'm not being able to get referrals, though. Currently I have 2 year contracts. About the the "lifetime" contract: it is valid while it is profitable for both parties. When the amount mined is not enough to pay for genesis mining costs it is cancelled. I can understand that and it's mentioned on the documentation. I don't expect them to loose money. But the thing is that the contract is definitely cancelled, terminated, puff, gone... when mining becomes profitable again the contract is not re-activated. Anyway, that was my first experience in this world. I guess If I had more mining power it would have been ok.
Cheers,
RMach

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43