This new ICO includes the co-founder of Ethereum in its team

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

This new ICO, namely the Othor (https://www.othor.org/) includes the co-founder of Ethereum, Vitalik Buterin, in its team. Its presale has started from today, and would end on 1st March. You can use Ethereum and Bitcoins to purchase the tokens. In the beginning, January 1st to January 5th, you'll get 100% bonus rate and also 100% for referrals.


image source

According to its White paper, its an improved version of Ethereum, which can be used for social networks, financial services, insurance, e-commerce and banking system etc.

What attracts me to this project is that Vitalik Buterin, the co-founder of Ethereum, is a co-founder of this cyrptocurrency. So, what do you think guys. Is this ICO worth investing? Would you be buying its tokens?

Sort:  

For me have some red flags, first the register domian is only for 1 year.

Second
Bill Wolfhard
CFO and Managing Director

is really
quique dacosta
A Chef
https://www.bighospitality.co.uk/Article/2017/01/27/Quique-Dacosta-plans-premium-paella-restaurant-in-London

And so others
Nicholas Hamilton
CTO, Head of Security & QA

is really
Martín Rivas
http://www.revistasusana.com/2039536-quien-es-martin-rivas-el-galan-de-las-chicas-del-cable
A Netflix Actor

For me this ico it is a scam

Thanks man for pointing it out.

:D
It's just my grain of sand to help

Good research work. I hope to learn this research ability from you.

I dunno about this one, it smells a very fishy to me. The website just doesn't look right to me.

One thing in particular that also caught my eye was the listing of Vitalik Buterin as one of their team member with a role of "Code Programmer of Othor".

Vitalik Abuse
We've already seen Vitalik being co-opted into various ICO projects before, and often without this knowledge let alone consent. This looks like another case of this. Last time I checked, I never knew Vitalik was an Ex Global Product Manager at Ericsson, that is, unless there is another Vitalik B who looks exactly the same and is also a programmer at Othor and Ethereum :-)

Vitalik also said that he would not be advising on future ICOs back in June 2017, so maybe that's why he's taking up the job as a programmer for Othor instead. After all he must be hard up for cash after selling his ETH early on.

Funnily, this also reminds me of the faked photo fiasco of the Ethconnect ICO.

So with all of that, "I'm out" as far as this ICO is concerned.

Thanks for your opinion. You are right. We must be extra careful before deciding to invest our money into this ICO or any ICO for that matter.

You're welcome. TBH I was quite excited at first but when I looked into things, it started to go down hill fast. Unfortunately there's an awful lot of pure scams out there that are easy to fall for.

VitalikButerin Vitalik Buterin tweeted @ 13 Jun 2017 - 07:00 UTC

  1. This is me socially precommitting that I will not be an advisor for future ICO projects.
Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

This post received a 1% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @hmushtaq! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .
STEEM Price : 3.188 $

#bitcoin
I do not understand how from 100% could be a 200%

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @hmushtaq to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

#bitcoin
Sebenarnya harga bitcoin sudah gila sekarang, jika saya menyimpan bitcoin di dompet saya terlebih dahulu, mungkin tiba-tiba kaya

#bitcoin
Frankly I will do as you tell me but I see first what I should do

This post has received a 16.67 % upvote from @sleeplesswhale thanks to: @hmushtaq.

Congratulations @hmushtaq! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 5.26 % upvote from @kittybot thanks to: @hmushtaq.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50